Notice This site is no longer being updated (as of November 2015) and is being kept online for historical purposes only. - budget racing at its best

News | 23/01/2011

Race Report - Wimbledon 16th January 2010

The opening heat was easily won by 183 Ryan Jordan, Jordan raced in the Junior Rods last year but has transferred to this class, the previous meeting on Boxing Day he won heat and final to promote him to yellows. For the second heat Jordan started from the back of the yellows, this left him too much work as white top 506 Lee Woolgar pulled clear for the win, most impressive drive came from 144 Lee Evans who stayed out on the outside to take fourth place.

The final started with 770 Matthew Shirley and 21 Lee Bridgman clashing on turn 2, the whole grid closed up quickly and Jordan swept through to take up the lead, Woolgar spun himself out after running wide on turn 2. 47 Piers Brunton held second for most of the race but came under serious pressure from the stars towards the end of the race; first 278 Martin Hillyer lined up behind but didn't make a move, that came from 747 Matt Farren who tried the outside but with 212 John Smith and 24 Alex Crane looming behind it was a risky attempt that didn\'t work and he lost places on the final lap. Brunton held on for second, Jordan was almost half a lap clear for the win.

Heat 1: 183, 144, 212, 506, 46, 47, 24, 747, 5, 205
Heat 2: 506, 183, 770, 144, 24, 212, 747, 177, 32, 278
Final: 183, 47, 278, 212, 24, 747, 177, 28, 144, 404

Paul Ballard

News | 24/12/2010

Christmas 2010

So it was around this time last year that we we're getting ready to publish the site for the first time. We've had a great first year online and it wouldn't have gone so well without the support of the fans and drivers so thank you for making the site what it is.

Here's to 2011 and beyond!

We wish all of you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

PS: Don't forget that the Rookie Rods are in action at Wimbledon Stadium, Boxing Day at 2pm

News | 29/11/2010

London Champion

Congratulations to 144 Lee Evans for winning the London Championship at Wimbledon on Sunday.

Well done also to Alex Crane for coming 2nd and Matthew Farren for 3rd place.

News | 24/10/2010


We've had a bit of a clear out and updated a few things to make it easier to manage the site.

I've had to manually update driver profiles and whilst I believe they are all correct and upto date I may have missed one or two so if you find a mistake please inform us so we can fix it.

If you have any photos of your cars or photos of others cars please send them in so we can fill the Photos section of the site. Please remember that we don't upload photos with copyright messages across them.

With the season drawing to a close there won't be many updates apart from the booking lists and results of the remaining last two races.

Thanks for supporting the site this year and a special thanks to those who have put us on there cars. I am looking into getting some stickers made up in time for the beginning of next season.

Next race is at Wimbledon on 28th November and can John Smith retain the London Champion title? Time will tell.

News | 27/09/2010

Long Track Championship 2010

On Saturday 25th September the Long Track Championship took place at Foxhall Stadium, Ipswich.

The final championship race saw a downpour of rain hit the track. 537 Billy Clarke came through to be crowned Long Track Champion 2010 with 144 Lee Evans in 2nd and 366 Gary Knott on 3rd place.

Congratulations to Billy Clarke on winning the title.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next

Copyright © 2009 - 2017 is an independently run website and is therefore not run by, or for Spedeworth Motorsports. Results and points charts are copyright to Spedeworth Motorsports and are used from - For accurate figures you should always check the promoter's website. Racing posters are provided by and thanks to for the background images used on the site.